This Web Page is updated on 2016-03-16 11:13
Chinese Version | 中文版

Privacy

In accordance with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, Hong Kong Christian Service has adopted the following policies to safeguard web user's personal information and are committed to protecting its confidentiality. We will limit the collection and use of personal information to the purpose directly related to the function or activities stated on the collection. Without web user's consensus, we will not disclose any individual information to other organizations or personals.

Basic Statement

Hong Kong Christian Service collects personal information from site visitors on a voluntary basis only. Personal information may include name, title, company, address, phone number, e-mail address, etc. The individual information we collect is used only by Hong Kong Christian Service for the purposes of providing you with information of our Agency, handling application, research, fundraising and activities invitation/relates promotion. We will not sell, rent or transmit personal information to other organizations without web user's consensus.

Collection and Use

Hong Kong Christian Service's web server tracks and collects general information about the visits to our website. For example, we will compile statistics that show the daily numbers of visitors to our site, the daily requests we receives for particular files, the types of browsers used, the visitors' domain names, and what countries those requests come from.

Storage and Access

All personal information web user provides to Hong Kong Christian Service is secured on our server with restricted access. We reserve the right to use agents, who are bound by strict confidentiality guidelines, to perform storage and processing functions. Only designated employees or agents who need to carry out legitimate activities / functions are permitted to view your personal data. Employees or agents who violate our privacy policies will be subject to disciplinary or legal actions.

Connect / Update Policy

Considering the confidentiality of individual information, Hong Kong Christian Service's policy is to disclose no personal information to third parties unless release is required by law or is pertinent to judicial or government investigations or proceedings. If web user would like to correct and / or update web user's personally identifiable information, please contact our Webmaster on the website or write to the Head, Corporate Affairs and Development Office, Hong Kong Christian Service, 33 Granville Road, Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong.

Delete / Deactivate Policy

This site does not offer a way to delete / deactivate your data. However, at any time you may request your personal data to be removed from our database and we will honour such request. You may send e-mail to our Webmaster for this request.

Online Registration

The online registration / donation process uses an SSL (Secure Sockets Layer) protocol link provided by Hong Kong Christian Service. This encrypts our confidential information sending across the Internet.

Link to other site

Hong Kong Christian Service may contain links to other sites, and we make every effort to link only to sites that share our high standards and respect for privacy. However, we will not be responsible for the content or the privacy practices employed by other sites.

Option not to receive further mailings

If you do not wish to use your personal data for the purposes of services promotion or direct marketing, please write to us or reply by e-mail to Webmaster.

End of page

本頁更新於 2016-03-16 11:11
English Version | 英文版

私隱條例

根據個人資料(私隱)條例,香港基督教服務處採用以下政策,以確保網頁使用者之個人資料得到保密。在未得到網頁使用者同意時,資料除用作有關慈善籌款及本處其他指定活動用途外,本處絕不會向外披露任何個人資料。

基本條款

香港基督教服務處從網頁收集得來的資料乃源於瀏覽者自願提供。個人資料包括姓名、頭銜、公司、地址、電話號碼、電郵等,本處將運用該等資料作通訊、處理服務申請、研究/分析/統計、籌款、作活動/訓練課程邀請/推廣用途,及與本處相關的項目事宜。在未得到網頁使用者同意時,本處不會出售、租借或傳送給予其他機構。

資料收集及使用

香港基督教服務處網頁伺服器會將閱覽者的一般資料紀錄下來,紀錄只會顯示閱覽者的領域名稱及所閱覽的網頁。這些資料只用於統計用途,如每日閱覽網頁的人數及所使用瀏覽器的類別等。

儲存及取用

所有經由網頁提供予以香港基督教服務處的個人資料,在伺服器上取用是受到限制的。只有需要執行合法行動的員工或代理人才可以使用你的個人資料,任何違反本處的個人資料(私隱)條例,均會受到法律追究或處分。本處保留可以透過具機密指引約束的代理人來進行存取的權利。

連接 / 更新條例

本處考慮到個人資料的機密性,除了法律上、裁判上或政府審查上有需要以外,本處是不會向任何人士透露的。如網上個人資料需作任何修改或更正,請聯絡本處的網頁負責人或致函香港九龍尖沙咀加連威老道33號6樓香港基督教服務處企業事務及拓展部總主任。

刪除條例

本網頁雖沒有提供任何刪除個人資料的途徑,但你仍可透過電子郵件聯絡網頁負責人,提出是項要求。

線上登記

本處採用SSL的標準,在線上登記捐款過程中,以加密方式在互聯網上傳送。

與其他網址的連結

本處網頁內含其他網址的連結,本處盡量挑選能遵守個人私隱的網址連結,而毋須為其他網址的內容或私隱處理等負責。

停止使用個人資料

如不想本處將你的個人資料用作上述宣傳或推廣促銷活動,請以電郵回覆網頁負責人或來函通知。

註:如以上中文譯本與英文原文之文義有不同之處,概以英文為準。

本頁完