Hong Kong Christian Service

This Web Page is updated on 2014-05-28 11:34
Chinese Version | 中文版
Go to CS Voice Index
go to CS Voice Index

 

Issue 001 - May 2014

Give them a chance Commissioner on Sharing
A new identity, a new beginning

Blonde hair, smoking, tattoo, these are typical characteristics of marginal youth, though they might look wicked in appearance, and might also have an inglorious past, but in fact, they need to be understood and accepted so that they could lead a colourful life!

Most of our outreaching social service recipients are influenced by social environment, and do not know how to cope with challenges in life, hence are difficult to get into the mainstream.  One of our service recipients said, in a radio programme, that when he was young, he was given to the care of his uncle as his mother was weak physically, and his father passed away when he was in primary school.  Lacking in parental love, he became more dependent and looked for recognition among his peers, and gone astray eventually. He had been in and out of the boys’ home for 16 times. He had set fire, fought, sold illicit cigarettes, addicted to drugs etc, he had been struggling between marginal behaviour and drug rehabilitation, and finally willing to make a change as those beside him give him unflagging support, are willing to listen, and support him and offer him opportunities.

Change comes from self-love and being accepted

We started this Commissioner on Sharing scheme in order that these young people who are willing to make a change can re-integrate into school, the society, to start over again. We give them a new identity, to share with the public their personal growth, such as sharing their experiences of quitting school and drug taking, so that other people could get to know more about them. We have collaborated with parents and teachers to organise workshops such as cooking and other activities, so that they could understand one another through these activities. We also encourage young people to express themselves through different medias, like photography and writings. It is hoped that through this scheme, they can have a fresh start in school and work.

If there are any schools, corporations interested in listening to the sharing of our Commissioner on Sharing, please contact Mr Adrian Lam Siu Lun, team leader of our Yuen Long District Youth Outreaching Social Work Team for details at 2474 6592.


End of Page

香港基督教服務處

本頁更新於 2014-05-28 11:34
前往目錄
前往清音目錄

 

001期2014年5月

給他們一個機會 分享專員 - 新的身份、新的開始

金毛、吸煙、身上滿有剌青的圖騰,一看到這些典型特徵,我們很快就會將他們標籤為不良少年,雖然表面看起來他們像很兇惡,個別更曾有不光彩的過去,但其實他們很需要一個被了解和接納的機會,使他們的生命能綻放不一樣的色彩!

大部分接受外展服務的青少年因受到社會環境影響,加上不懂得如何面對生活上的種種問題,往往難以融入主流社會。其中一位青年服務對象在最近接受電台訪問時說,他小時候因母親身體不好,由舅父照顧,而父親又在他就讀小學期間病逝,缺少了父母的愛,他就在朋友間「找」依靠及認同,其後更誤入歧途,出入男童院16次,並曾經試過放火、打架、賣私煙、吸毒等等,在邊緣行為和戒毒之間徘徊,但最後卻因身邊的人不離不棄,聆聽、默默支持及給予機會,而願意作出改變。

改變來自愛與接納

為了令這些願意改變的年青人重新投入學校、社會,有新的開始,我們開展了「分享專員」這個計劃,給予他們一個新身份,與社會大眾分享個人成長,例如分享輟學和吸毒的經歷和改變,讓別人也可以走進他們的世界和生活。我們曾與家長、老師合作舉辦工作坊,使成年人與年青人一起煮食或共同活動,使大家能互相了解。我們亦會鼓勵年青人透過不同媒介,如攝影、文字來表達自己,希望能藉着這個計劃,在社會中得到接納和獲得一個重新上學、工作的機會。

如學校、機構、公司有興趣邀請「分享專員」分享他們的故事,請致電:2474-6592聯絡本處的元朗區青少年外展工作隊隊長林紹倫先生商討有關詳情。

 


關於元朗區青少年外展工作隊
由外展社會工作員主動結識易受不良影響的青少年,透過提供適切的服務,以協助他們處理生活上的困難及健康地成長。
電話:2474-6592
網址:www.hkcs.org/gcb/ylyot/ylyot.html


本頁完