Hong Kong Christian Service

This Web Page is updated on 2015-12-23 19:42
Chinese Version | ���媩
Go to CS Voice Index
go to CS Voice Index

 

Issue 010
2015 November

Life Planning reaches out
Rendering support for out of school and unemployed youth

In June we started CLAP (Career and Life Adventure Planning Programme for Youth), this is a programme supported by Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust. We are one of the five district service teams to serve young people aged 15-21 who encounter special difficulties such as school dropouts, hidden, non-engaged and unemployed youth. The programme offers individual service for life planning, mobilises community resources to provide more opportunities and promote Extended Notion of Work concept (note 1).

The society has been concerned about upward mobility of youth, various ideas and matching services are suggested. The mainstream for youth in life planning,is either to further studies or start their career in mainstream fields. However, to our youth, these in fact limit their development and choices and deter them to explore different capacities. The society lacks an encouraging atmosphere to support them to tryout and explore. It is under such an observation that CLAP for Youth was set up to encourage and help our youth to experiment and understand themselves so that they could bridge with the society in a meaningful way.

The programme was based on an Extended Notion of Work concept of Professor Wong Cheong Wing (The principal research consultant of the programme),of the Hong Kong Baptist University. The concept was an expanded concept of work so that the youth could start with "unpaid" work, develop serious leisure where they accumulate experiences, skills, attitude to lay a good foundation for future "paid" work.

Our team first focused on out-of-school and unemployed youth within our serving districts, we provide support for students with DSE score below five points. On-site emotional support and information for further studies were provided. There were also follow up with phone calls to maintain a connection so that we could support their life planning afterwards. There are "Community Outreach" to reach out to various districts to make contact with potential targets and establish a connection through interest activities, street consultation and life planning exploration tools. This helps youth and parents to have more interactive means and raises social awareness about life planning. Community outreach showed up again on 31 October in Mongkok Pedestrian Street to promote life planning, over 200 people visited the mobile booth, they were impressed by youth volunteers who did make-up for the participants which brought out the positive energy of the service.

The programme is now open for referrals. It will be a one-to-one service to ignite the motive of service users to change towards a meaningful direction. Details are:

Service target: Youth aged 15-21 who encounter special difficulties and those who are in need of life planning.
Serving Districts: Kowloon West (Yau Tsim Mong, Shamshuipo, Kowloon City, Kwai Tsing)
Referral procedure: Please call hotline 9377-7752 for the duty social worker
Enquiry: 3580-0110
Facebook: www.facebook.com/hkcsclap

End of Page

香港基督教服務處

本頁更新於 2015-12-14 15:36
前往目錄
前往清音目錄

 

010期2015年11月

生涯規劃「出動」 全力支援待業待學青年

本處獲香港賽馬會慈善信託基金撥款於本年度6月開始推行「賽馬會鼓掌.創你程計劃」,為全港的五支地區服務隊之一,主要協助在成長路上面對特別困阻(包括輟學、隱蔽、失學及失業)、對人生事業感到迷惘的15-21歲青少年,提供個人化的生涯規劃服務,並動員社區資源,為青年創造多元出路,推廣「延展」工作(註1)概念。

近年, 社會出現不同的聲音關注青年向上流動機會,並提出不同建議及服務配套。一直以來,主流社會對青年人的生涯規劃大多數以升讀專上學院及尋找主流工作為主導,但不少青少年卻指這正正限制了他們的發展空間和真正的選擇,也窒礙了青少年嘗試不同興趣的意欲。有青少年有感主流社會缺乏正面氛圍支持他們作多元探索的發展,有見及此,「賽馬會鼓掌.創你程計劃」鼓勵並協助青少年發展多元化體驗和自我認識,藉此規劃一個有意義的社會結連。

計劃以浸會大學黃昌榮教授(計劃的首席研究顧問(社區隊)提出的「延展工作」概念作基礎,擴闊對「工作」的定義,讓青年人可以由「無酬」工作作為起點,發展專注興趣,並從中累積經驗、技能及知識,讓他們能於正式投入「有酬」工作前建立良好的基礎。

服務隊早前重點出擊接觸被忽略的待業待學狀態青年組群,包括到區內學校提供放榜支援,為中學文憑試5分以下學生提供激發動機活動「激.動派對」,即場提供情緒支援及升學就業資訊,再以電話作跟進和建立關係,以支援其日後的生涯規劃;正式啟動「出動」流動生涯規劃社區街站(下稱「出動」),到不同地區接觸具潛質的目標青年對象,並透過興趣活動、街頭諮詢、生涯規劃探索工具等建立關係,以便日後作跟進;拉闊與青年人及家長接觸的層面和提升社區對生涯規劃的認識。「出動」更於10月31日到旺角行人專用區舉行「CLAP你條路」攤位推廣生涯規劃。當日有超過200位社會人士到訪攤位,他們十分欣賞青年義工為參加者打扮節日妝容,為服務注入正能量。

本服務現正接受轉介,我們將配對專責社工予合適的服務對象作一對一的導航跟進,循序漸進地燃點他們的改變動機,以朝向發掘前路方向、作出實踐行動及投入有意義發展為目標。計劃資料如下:

服務對象:15-21歲成長路上面對特別困阻(包括輟學、隱蔽、失學及失業)有生涯規劃需要的青少年

服務區域:九龍西(包括油尖旺、深水埗、九龍城、葵青)

轉介程序:致電「生命領航」熱線9377-7752與當值社工聯絡

查詢電話:3580-0110

面書專頁:www.facebook.com/hkcsclap

 


到社區舉行「出動」流動生涯規劃社區街站推廣服務


落區認識不同青年人,玩玩生涯規劃小遊戲。


青年義工在「CLAP 你條路」攤位發揮潛能,為參加者打扮節日妝容。

本頁完