Hong Kong Christian Service

This Web Page is updated on 2016-04-08 10:37
Go to CS Voice Index
go to CS Voice Index

 

Issue 012
2016 March

Bridge – Integrated Education Project
Pilot Scheme on On-site pre school rehabilitation service
has officially been launched

The government in its Policy Address announced to use Lotteries Fund to provide a 2-year experimental project in 2015/16 to provide on–site pre school rehabilitation services to children with special needs.

The scale and scope of this service were unprecedented. There are participations from 16 social organisations to provide 450 kindergarten and kindergarten cum child care centres. About half of the children on the waiting list could receive this service.

Our two teams have begun its operations on 1 December 2015, the name of the project was "Bridge – Integrated Education Project". We served 29 kindergartens and kindergarten cum child care centres all around Hong Kong in which the 200 children on the waiting list are served.

With our over 30 years of experience on infant stimulation and expertise of our multi disciplinary professional teams, our service supplements with the treatment and training of our seven early education and training centers.

Service targets

Children who are studying in the kindergartens and kindergartens cum child care centres which participate in this scheme, and are on the waiting list of pre-school service of Social Welfare Department (ie, early education and training centres, kindergartens and kindergartens cum child care centres); and teachers/child care workers/parents/care takers of these children.

Service contents

This is a two year experimental project. Our professional team consists of: education psychologists, speech therapists, occupational therapists, physiotherapists, special child care workers and social workers. Our services include:

    For children with special needs:
  • On-site service to individual or school or group trainings and
  • Supplemented with rehabilitation training in centres.
    For teachers/child care workers:
  • On-site service to schools to provide consultation, demonstration, talks, workshops and seminars.
    For parents/ care takers:
  • Talks/workshops/seminars.

With the support from our Service Development Fund, we provide psychological assessment service subsidy scheme for children with potential special needs from deprived families so that they could receive early assessment to identify suitable rehabilitation service. For enquiries, please call 5304 5583 (team one) and 5980 9119 (team two).

 

 


End of Page

香港基督教服務處

本頁更新於 2016-03-23 13:12
前往目錄
前往清音目錄

 

012期2016年3月

「心橋融合教育計劃」
到校學前康復服務試驗計劃
正式啟動

政府早前推行「到校學前康復服務試驗計劃」,致力支援有特殊需要的兒童健康成長。為盡早讓有需要兒童得到服務,行政長官在去年施政報告中宣布運用獎劵基金,自2015/16年度起推行兩年試驗計劃,向有特殊需要的兒童提供外展到校的訓練服務。

試驗計劃的形式和規模在社福界均屬前所未有,現時有16間社福機構參與,覆蓋450多間幼稚園和幼稚園暨幼兒中心,約半數在輪候冊上的幼兒可即時接受服務。

本處所營辦的兩支服務隊已於2015年12月1日開展服務,試驗計劃亦正式定名為「心橋融合教育計劃」,為港九新界共29間幼稚園及幼稚園暨幼兒中心合共200名正輪候學前康復服務的學童提供到校支援服務。

憑藉有超過30年對「家長及嬰兒訓練服務」的豐富經驗及服務成效,我們的跨專業服務團隊會繼續採用「全面、系統化、實證為本及配合校本課程」的訓練模式,外展至學校與老師協力向合資格兒童提供支援服務,並輔以轄下7間學前康復服務中心的治療和訓練。

服務對象
  • 正在參與試驗計劃的幼稚園或幼稚園暨幼兒中心就讀,並在社署資助學前康復服務輪候冊上(即早期教育及訓練中心、幼稚園暨幼兒中心兼收弱能兒童計劃及特殊幼兒中心)的兒童;及
  • 上述兒童之教師/ 幼兒工作者及家長/ 照顧者。
服務內容

為期兩年的試驗計劃,由本處教育心理學家、言語治療師、職業治療師、物理治療師、特殊幼兒工作員及社工組成的專業團隊,提供多類型服務,包括:

為有特殊需要兒童提供:

  • 到校個人/ 小組康復訓練;及
  • 配以有康復設施的中心訓練。

為教師/ 幼兒工作員提供:

  • 到校專業諮詢服務和示範、講座/ 工作坊/ 研討會等。

為家長/ 照顧者提供:

  • 講座/ 工作坊/ 研討會。

同時,計劃更透過向本處「服務發展專款」申請撥款,為身處有經濟困難或弱勢家庭內懷疑具特殊需要的兒童提供「心理評估服務資助計劃」,讓他們可及早接受心理評估服務以識別康復服務需要,大大縮短兒童輪候評估及資助服務的時間。如有興趣進一步了解計劃服務內容,歡迎致電與計劃主任聯絡(電話:5304-5583[第一隊]及5980-9119[第二隊])。

 


運用中心設施提供治療服務


到校為老師進行培訓

本頁完