Hong Kong Christian Service

This Web Page is updated on 2016-12-06 9:33
Go to CS Voice Index
go to CS Voice Index

 

Issue 016
2016 November

Building Your Dream House

Our Happy Teens Club, "Team of Care" of Henderson Land Group Property Management Department and "City-Youth Cares about Children" of the City University of Hong Kong organised "Building Your Dream House" Sharing cum second phase campaign on 24 September 2016 at the City University of Hong Kong. Representatives from organisations, benefited families and more than 80 volunteers were invited to the campaign.

The campaign hoped to teach teenagers some household repairing skills and to improve living condition of low-income families in order to promote family relationship and to build up mentor-mentee platform as well. The campaign provided an opportunity for corporate volunteers to share their life experiences to youth and inspire them.

The second phase of the campaign “Building Your Dream House” was to improve the living condition of 23 families. A workshop was held on 8 October where corporate volunteers taught basic home repairing techniques to volunteers of our Happy Teens Club and "City-Youth Cares about Children" of the City University of Hong Kong. This prepared them for the campaign and equipped them with skills for their future hoping to benefit more people.

Group photo of volunteers Volunteers of "Team of Care" are teaching youth volunteers wall painting skills Youth volunteers are learning to assemble parts of cabinet shelves

End of Page

香港基督教服務處

本頁更新於 2016-11-29 15:52
前往目錄
前往清音目錄

 

016期2016年11月

「菁英家建工情」

由本處樂Teen會、恒基兆業集團物業管理部 - 恒愛義工隊及香港城市大學「城青優權計劃」合辦之「菁英家建工情」已於9月24日假城市大學舉行第一期分享會暨第二期啟動禮,出席嘉賓包括機構代表、受惠家庭及超過80名義工。

此計劃希望讓青少年學習家居維修技巧,並協助改善低收入家庭家居環境以促進家庭關係;亦藉此搭建師友平台,讓企業義工和大學生向青少年分享個人生命歷程及經驗,讓青少年得到啟發。

23個家庭將參加第二期計劃,可改善其家居環境。為了讓樂Teen會及香港城市大學「城青優權計劃」之青年義工能參與維修工作,我們於10月8日舉辦了「家建工情」工作坊,由恆愛義工隊教授青年義工簡單家居維修技巧,一方面為今次計劃做足準備,另一方面亦希望他們能「學以致用」,日後能服務更多受眾。

 

本處一直非常重視與各界企業及團體的伙伴合作,例如:義工服務、合作計劃、企業捐贈/贊助、提供就業/培訓機會,以及其他專業協作等。 藉著伙伴提供的資源和協助,有助加強我們的服務,攜手關顧被忽略的社群。
歡迎致電2731-6362查詢有關義工服務及各類伙伴合作事宜。


義工大合照


由恆愛義工教授
青年義工油牆技巧


青年義工學習安裝層架

本頁完